Shiny Object Syndrome and other NM mistakes I’ve made

Yep, I’m admitting it here and now! I first began trying to build an income online by trying out several companies, strategies and systems. 

It was a long and tedious process of educating myself in the ways of marketing in the online industry. I spent a ton of money, got little to no results but I learned A LOT!

Deciding to become an entrepreneur is truly the smartest decision I’ve ever made. It has blessed me with an open mind, started me on a journey of self-discovery and elevated my expectations of myself.

I’ve worked many jobs in my life but none of them challenged me and empowered me like entrepreneurship has.

I find myself re-evaluating my dedication to my own personal health and wellness as well as taking every opportunity to enrich my mindset from a life of struggle to a life of abundance. 

But as for the title of this post, “Shiny Object Syndrome” is reserved for those (yes, myself included) who fall for the hype and promise of various online opportunities/scams in a panicked frenzy to try anything that may “WORK”.

If you hang around the leaders in the industry long enough, you learn who the real LEADERS are and who is just out to exploit you in their bid for riches. 

The key to being truly successful involves believing in your product/service, not being too attached to the results when prospecting and offering real value to your “list”. It’s as simple as sharing what I’m learning as I learn and reaching out to others who are looking for answers and solutions.

There is no shortage of people googling DAILY looking for ways to break into the online marketing world.

It is certainly possible to build a business online and as long as you are persistent, consistent and attentive…success will find YOU!!

Whatever goal you set for yourself, believe in yourself and it can and will become your reality. It has to it’s the Law of Attraction in action!!

Thanks for reading and please feel free to post comments, questions or anything on your mind. I’d love to know what you think!!

You matter to me!!

Leave a Reply

